Organizing Committee

Course Organizers:

John McCarthy, WISB, Warwick
Corinne Hanlon, WISB, Warwick
Anke Becker, Synmikro, Marburg
Gert Bange, Synmikro, Marburg
Victor Sourjik, Synmikro, Marburg

Administrative Organizer:
Bettina Happel, Synmikro, Marburg



  • John McCarthy John McCarthy WISB, Warwick
  • Corinne Hanlon Corinne Hanlon WISB, Warwick
  • Anke Becker Anke Becker Synmikro, Philipps-Universität Marburg
  • Victor Sourjik Victor Sourjik Synmikro, MPI Marburg
  • Gert Bange Gert Bange Synmikro, Philipps-Universität Marburg

Other Organizing Committee Members

  • Bettina Happel Bettina Happel Synmikro, Philipps-Universität Marburg

FEBS has twin commitments to high-quality publications and the promotion of molecular biosciences. As a charitable academic organization,
FEBS uses income from the journals to fund its diverse activities, including support for FEBS Advanced Courses.